2018 Reviewers

We are most grateful to our reviewers for their evaluation and guidance on articles that are submitted to the Journal. As always, we acknowledge this contribution by listing those who assisted in 2018. Their names and countries are listed below, in alphabetical order.


Mr Richard Amfo-Otu (Akropong-Akuapem, Ghana)

Dr Asa Auta (Preston, UK)

Prof. Derk Brouwer (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Ms Angie Butkovic (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Yong (Eric) Chen (Ottawa, Canada) 

Mr George Chingarande (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Ms Nancy Coulsen (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Ms Claire Deacon (Midrand, South Africa)

Dr Belinda Dias (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Mr Michael di Donato (Melbourne, Australia)

Dr Sue Goldstein (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Phillipe Gradidge (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Lauren Hepworth (Liverpool, UK)

Ms Julie Hills (Durban, South Africa)

Dr John Hoskins  (Haslemere, UK)

Mr Werner Human (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Mr Elyas Jazayeri (Lexington, USA)

Dr Alfredo Lanza (Palermo, Italy)

Dr Jan Lepere (Port Elizabeth, South Africa)

Prof. Leslie London (Cape Town, South Africa)

Dr Ângela Maria Carvalho de Macedo Malcata (Maia, Portugal)

Dr Sumaya Mall (Johannesburg, South Africa) 

Mr Daniel Masekameni (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Gugu Mchunu (Durban, South Africa)

Dr Karen Michell (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Daniel Mmereki (Chongqing, China)

Prof. Joyce Mothabeng (Pretoria, South Africa)

Dr Sogo France Motlatla (Polokwane, South Africa)

Dr Dingani Moyo (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Dr Saloshni Naidoo (Durban, South Africa)

Dr Engelbert Nonterah (Utrecht, The Netherlands)

Ms Liepollo Ntlhakana (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Alessandra Prioreschi (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Prof. David Rees (Johannesburg, South Africa) 

Ms Medhin Selamu (Addis Ababa, Ethiopia)

Dr Afshar Shahmohammadi (Kermanshah, Iran)

Mr Xavier Simon (Paris, France)

Dr Terry Spear (Butte, USA)

Dr Stan Tenzer (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Ms Simone Tomaz (Cape Town, South Africa)

Dr Terry Tudor  (Northampton, UK)

Mr Andre Verani (Nairobi, Kenya)

Dr Estelle Watson (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Dr Elize Webb (Pretoria, South Africa)

Mr Józef Wiora (Gliwice, Poland)

Dr Sunyue Ye (Hangzhou, China)


Download this Article


Email address
Forgot password?